Assassin - Interstellar Experience (Re-Release)

Release date: 17.06.2011

Assassin was officially formed in 1984 by original lineup, Robert Gonnella(vocals), Dinko Vekic (lead guitar), Scholli (rhythm guitar), Lulle (bass) and Psycho (drums). Dubbed the Holy Terror era, their first demo sold approximately 500 copies; a great feat considering there was no internet music sharing. A short time later, the Nemesis demo was released in 1986 and Assassin was signed to SPV. THE Upcoming Terror album was released and sold approximately 15,000 copies. After some time off, the band regrouped with new members Michael Hoffmann (guitar) and Frank Nellen (drums). They released their second album, Interstellar Exrerience in 1988 and quickly rose through the ranks as one of Germanys top 5 thrash bands. Supporting Death Angel on their first official tour in 1988, nearly all shows were sold out.

LP 1
Side A
01. Abstract War
02. AGD

Side B
01. A Message to Survive
02. Pipeline
03. Resolution 588

LP 2
Side A
01. Junkfood
02. Interstellar Experience
03. Baka

Side B
01. Strange World (bonus track)
02. Low Intensity Warfare (bonus track)

Pressing Information

- 2 LP´s in gatefold (blue)

More releases