Gloomball - The Distance

Release date: 26.04.2013

A lot of the music on The Distance has deep lyrics and a personal note. “Buried all my hopes, throw it overboard, I’ll go on without you, I’m better off alone, can’t stand your lies, hate the way you hide, I’ll kill you quick, you are no more on my mind,” sings Ljubic on ‘More And More’, delving deep into interpersonal themes and problematic relationships. The intensity of these lyrics suits the urgency of the overall sound, which is tough yet transparent and rich in detail. To cut a long story short: The Distance presents a holy alliance of music, lyrics and production which does the rock music genre proud.

01. Overcome
02. Burning Gasoline
03. The Distance
04. Blown Away And Gone
05. More And More
06. No Easy Way Out (Cover Version of Robert Tepper´s Song of Rocky IV)
07. Better Place
08. Long Time Gone
09. We Do Belong
10. Your Sorrow Inside
11. Hand In Blood
12. Living With My Tender Pain

Pressing Information

- standard CD in digipak

More releases