Sodom - Lords Of Depravity Part I

Release date: 24.10.2005

Here, bang in the middle of this industrial Babylon, three ambitious devotees of canned beer and heavy metal got together some 27 years ago, donning the trust-inspiring aliases of Angelripper, Grave Violator and Witchhunter to rise from the morbid working-class Moloch and delight the world with their musical creations. Although their musical talent in the ideological wake of the likes of Motörhead, Venom and German crooner Harald Juhnke was more or less limited to consuming a crate of beer before turning the amps on full blast, the “concept” of torturing their instruments as fast as possible, as loudly as possible and with as little complexity as possible worked. The sound of these three forerunners of the cultural apocalypse, more than just a little unconventional at the time, went down extremely well with all those who considered Iron Maiden too musically advanced and Venom too slow.

01. Intro
02. Historical Depravity 1982 (Interview)
03. Historical Depravity 1983 (Interview)
04. Historical Depravity 1984 (Interview)
05. Historical Depravity 1985 (Interview)
06. Historical Depravity 1986 (Interview)
07. Historical Depravity 1987 (Interview)
08. Historical Depravity 1988 (Interview)
09. Historical Depravity 1989 (Interview)
10. Historical Depravity 1990 (Interview)
11. Historical Depravity 1991 (Interview)
12. Historical Depravity 1992 (Interview)
13. Historical Depravity 1993 (Interview)
14. Historical Depravity 1994 (Interview)
15. Historical Depravity 1995 (Interview)

01. Intro
02. Among The Weirdcong
03. Vice Of Killing
04. Outbreak Of Evil
05. Masquerade In Blood
06. On Tour Worldwide
07. The Saw Is The Law
08. Remember The Fallen
09. Die Stumme Ursel
10. M16
11. Press Worldwide
12. Napalm In The Morning
13. Nuclear Winter
14. Tombstone
15. Sodomized
16. Eat Me
17. Sodom Worldwide
18. Intro + Code Red
19. Aber Bitte Mit Sahne
20. Wachturm
21. Agent Orange
22. Fans Worldwide
23. Sodomy And Lust
24. Witching Metal
25. Backstage
26. Augesbombt
27. Ace Of Spades (Motörhead cover)
28. Backstage
29. Stalinorgel
30. Outro

Pressing Information

- 2 DVD´s in digipak, 2 booklets

More releases