Freedom Call - Live Invasion

Release date: 10.05.2004

Uptempo rhythms, anthemnic vocals, versatile arrangements, a positive basic atmosphere – with only three releases under their communal belt, these attitudes have become the trademark of the German melodic metal band, Freedom Call. Courtesy of their two previous albums, Stairway to Fairyland (1999), Crystal Empire (2000) and Eternity (2002), and successful tours with Hammerfall, Virgin Steele, Saxon, Angra, Stratovarius and Blind Guardian, among others, the quartet from Nuremberg have climbed the steep ladder of success, strengthening their position in the international world of metal with their new release, Live Invasion. On their latest album, the musicians Chris Bay (vocals, guitars), Ilker Ersin (bass), Dan Zimmermann (drums), and new addition Cede Dupont (guitars) present themselves in brilliant form. “We’ve gone through a natural creative development over the years”, Chris Bay explains. “The many tours have made us more experienced as a band and as composers, and now we feel in a position to make very specific use of our assets. Nothing is artificial or put on, we’ve never desperately tried to change anything just for the sake of it. Live Invasion is simply a logical and comprehensible step forward."

01. Eyes Of The World
02. Freedom Call
03. Tears Of Taragon
04. Heart Of The Rainbow
05. The Quest
06. Land Of Light
07. Metal Invasion
08. Rise Up
09. We Are One
10. Warriors
11. Hymn To The Brave

CD 2
01. Warriors Of Light
02. Dancing With Tears In My Eyes
03. Heart Of The Brave
04. Kingdom Come (EP Version)
05. Tears Of Taragon (Story Version)
06. Hiroshima (Cover Version)
07. Dr. Stein (Cover Version)

Pressing Information

- 2 standard CD´s in jewel case

More releases