Kreator - Hordes Of Chaos (Re-Release)

Release date: 06.01.2017

Hordes Of Chaos was recorded at Berlin’s Tritonus studios under the direction of producer Moses Schneider. Schneider is renowned for his fresh and exceptionally dynamic working methods with bands and artists such as Beatsteaks and Tocotronic. “We consciously decided on Moses as our producer for the live recording of the basic tracks at the studio,” band mastermind Mille Petrozza explains. “This was the first time since Pleasure To Kill that we worked in this way. The new album is a 100% realistic reflection of Kreator’s live qualities. Instead of exploring every little detail to sterile perfection with the help of computer technology, this time around we wanted to deliver as dynamic a production as possible. There can be no doubt that we’ve achieved our target in Hordes Of Chaos.” The album was mixed in London by Colin Richardson (Slipknot, Bullet For My Valentine, Cradle Of Filth, etc.).

Side A
01. Hordes of Chaos ( A necrologue for the elite)
02. Warcurse
03. Escalation
04. Amok Run
05. Destroy what destroys you

Side B
01. Radical Resistance
02. Absolute Misanthropy
03. To the Afterborn
04. Corpses of Liberty
05. Demon Prince

Pressing Information

- LP in gatefold, standard CD in paper sleeve

More releases