Running Wild - Shadowmaker

Release date: 20.04.2012

It’s finally official: Running Wild are back! To the delight of his countless fans, Captain Rock’n’Rolf has announced the release of the new album, Shadowmaker, seven years after Running Wild’s last studio album, Rogues En Vogue. “My comments in spring 2009 about the demise of Running Wild were absolutely serious at the time. I really needed time out and, to be honest, couldn’t imagine even in January 2011 that I would ever feel like recording a new album again,” says Rolf. “But when I had the inspiration for a best-of album, to which I wanted to contribute four new numbers, I rediscovered how much I enjoy composing. From then on it was only a small step to record a full new studio album.”

01. Piece Of The Action
02. Riding On The Tide
03. I am Who I am
04. Black Shadow
05. Locomotive
06. Me & The Boys
07. Shadowmaker
08. Sailing Fire
09. Into The Black
10. Dracula

Making of "Shadowmaker"
Track by track commentary

LP 1
Side A
01. Piece Of The Action
02. Riding On The Tide
03. I am Who I am

Side B
01. Black Shadow
02. Locomotive
03. Me & The Boys

LP 2
Side A
01. Shadowmaker
02. Sailing Fire
03. Into The Black

Side B
01. Dracula

Pressing Information

- limited CD in black jewel case, DVD in slipcase
- 2 LP´s in gatefold

More releases