Battleaxe - Power From The Universe

Release date: 28.11.2014

LP version finally available on October 30th, 2020!

Battleaxe is a heavy metal band from Sunderland, England. As one of the notable bands of the New Wave of British Heavy Metal scene, they started out with the name Warrior and morphed into Battleaxe sometime in early 1980. After playing around the area and honing their chops, they entered the studio to make the first album called "Burn This Town". The second album POWER FROM THE UNIVERSE was released in 1984 followed by a massive UK Tour with Saxon.

Re-Release of "Power From The Universe" - one of the finest NWoBHM albums.

LP (release date: October 30th, 2020)
Side 1
1.Chopper Attack 04:15
2. Metal Rock 04:05
3. Licence To Rock 04:15
4. Fortune Lady 06:47

Side 2
1. Shout It Out 04:06
2. Over The Top 05:00
3. Power From The Universe 03:51
4. Make It In America 05:03

01.Chopper Attack
02. Metal Rock
03. Licence To Rock
04. Fortune Lady
05. Shout It Out
06. Over The Top
07. Power From The Universe
08. Make It In America
9. Killer Woman (bonus track)
10. Radio Thunder (bonus track)
11. My Love`s On Fire (bonus track)
12. Love Sick Man (bonus track)

Pressing Information

- limited LP (printed inner sleeves, 140 g, blue with black swirls) - release date: October 30th, 2020
- standard CD in digipak

More releases