Vicious Rumors - Electric Punishment

Release date: 26.04.2013

When Vicious Rumors returned from a long, strenuous and immensely successful world tour in autumn 2011, the musicians – least of all band mastermind and main songwriter Geoff Thorpe – couldn’t really see themselves mustering the energy to release a new studio album in the foreseeable future. “2011 was a monster year for Vicious Rumors in the most positive sense of the word,” he says, looking back at that time with surprise and some satisfaction. “We were on the road non-stop for more or less eight months, played countless club shows and performed at some of the most important festivals worldwide. The last show of the tour took place as part of the 70,000 Tons Of Metal cruise – what a finale! Then everything was over very suddenly and we started to work on our new album without so much as a break. Perhaps you can imagine how difficult that was and how much concentration we needed to do that kind of work without any loss of friction.”

01. I Am The Gun
02. Black X List
03. Electric Punishment
04. D - Block
05. Escape ( From Hell)
06. Dime Store Prophet
07. Together We Unite
08. Eternally
09. Thirst For A Kill
10. Strange Ways (KISS cover version)

LP 1
Side A
01. I Am The Gun
02. Black X List
03. Electric Punishment

Side B
01. D-Block
02. Escape (From Hell)
03. Dime Store Prophet

LP 2
Side A
01. Together We Unite
02. Eternally
03. Thirst For A Kill

Side B
01. Strange Ways
02. Murderball (Live) (bonus track)
03. Abandoned (Live) (bonus track)

Pressing Information

- standard CD in jewel case
- 2 LP´s in gatefold

More releases