Outlaws - Legacy Live

Release date: 11.11.2016

Finally available on vinyl on October 30th, 2020!

For Outlaws, it´s always about the music. Especially live music! For more than 40 years, the southern rock legend has celebrated triumphs, endured tragedies and survived legal nightmares to remain one of the most influential and best-loved bands of the genre. It’s a band of brothers bound together by history, harmony and the road. It’s about a group that respects its own legacy while refusing to be defined by its past. But most of all, it’s about playing live, playing for their audience. The sextet proves just how well this combination works with Legacy Live, its brand-new double live CD, scheduled for release on 11 November 2016 (US/Canada: 18 November 2016) on Steamhammer/SPV. “I want people to hear this album and see our show and realize that The Outlaws are still there,” says founding member and front man Henry Paul. “Our goal is to unite the fans and bring the group back into the limelight.” Legacy Live consists of two CDs, full to the brim with classics such a ´There Goes Another Love Song`, ´Ghost Riders`, ´Green Grass & High Tides Forever` and ´Freeborn Man` as well as more recent material like ´It´s About Pride`, ´Hidin` Out In Tennessee` and ´So Long`. A total of 20 songs, every one of which proves: the gritty southern rock by The Outlaws mark 2016 is as intense and passionate as it’s always been.

01. Intro
02. There Goes Another Love Song
03. Hurry Sundown
04. Hidin` Out In Tennessee
05. Freeborn Ma
06. Born To Be Bad
07. Song In The Breeze
08. Girl From Ohio
09. Holiday
10. Gunsmoke
11. Grey Ghost

CD 2
01. South Carolina
02. So Long
03. Prisoner
04. Cold Harbor
05. Trail Of Tears
06. It's About Pride
07. Waterhole
08. Knoxville Girl
09. Green Grass & High Tides Forever
10. Ghost Riders

LP - available on vinyl on October 30th, 2020

Side A
1. Intro 1:10
2. There Goes Another Love Song 3:03
3. Hurry Sundown 4:29
4. Hidin' Out In Tennessee 4:10
5. Freeborn Ma 6:44

Side B
1. Born To Be Bad 5:37
2. Song In The Breeze 4:48
3. Girl From Ohio 5:07
4. Holiday 4:31

Side C
1. Gunsmoke 4:50
2. Grey Ghost 11:27
3. South Carolina 3:44

Side D
1. So Long 6:32
2. Prisoner 8:10
3. Cold Harbor 4:42
4. Trail Of Tears 3:53

Side E
1. It's About Pride 7:24
2. Waterhole 2:19
3. Knoxville Girl 4:01

Side F
1. Green Grass & High Tides Forever 13:54
2. Ghost Riders 6:36

Pressing Information

- 3LPs (printed inner sleeves, 140g, red with white swirls, limited to 1.000 copies)
available on vinyl on October 30th, 2020

- 2 standard CD´s in digipak

More releases