Appice - Sinister

Release date: 27.10.2017

Sinister consists of a total of 13 tracks, recorded by Carmine and Vinny together with distinguished colleagues. ´Killing Floor` and ´Future Past` feature the wonderful Craig Goldy (together with bassist Tony Franklin), Franklin resurfacing, together with Paul Shortino, on ´Suddenly` and on ´You Got Me Running`. Shortino also lends his awesome vocals to ´War Cry` and the programmatic ´Monsters And Heroes`, the latter also featuring Bulletboys guitarist Mick Sweda, while Shortino teams up with Whitesnake stringsman Joel Hoekstra on ´War Cry`. Talking of vocals: ´Sinister`, ´Danger` (bass: Phil Soussan), ´In The Night` (guitar: Bumblefoot) and ´Sabbath Mash` (guitar: Eric Turner, keyboards: Eric Norlander) are all sung by Jim Crean, while Chas West recorded the vocal parts for ´Killing Floor`, Scotty Bruce featuring on ´Future Past` and Robin McAuley on ´Suddenly`. The biggest surprise of all: Carmine himself doubles as vocalist on ´You Got Me Running`. Vinny: “Carmine has been singing lead and background for years. He´s a very good singer and I´m glad he sang one number on this record.”

01. Sinister
02. Monsters And Heroes
03. Killing Floor
04. Danger
05. Drum Wars
06. Riot
07. Suddenly
08. In The Night
09. Future Past
10. You Got Me Running
11. Bros In Drums
12. War Cry
13. Sabbath Mash

LP 1
Side A
01. Sinister
02. Monsters And Heroes
03. Killing Floor
04. Danger

Side B
01. Drum Wars
02. Riot
03. Suddenly

LP 2
Side A
01. In The Night
02. Future Past
03. You Got Me Running

Side B
01. Bros In Drums
02. War Cry
03. Sabbath Mash

Pressing Information

- standard CD in digipak, poster
- 2 LP´s in gatefold (black swirls), standard CD in paper sleeves

More releases