Cryptex - Once Upon A Time (LP+ Shirt "Moth" Bundle)

Release date: 08.05.2020

LP "Once Upton A Time" + T-Shirt "Moth", printed on Gildan Softstyle.

It is this well-balanced mixture of strong hooks, catchy melodies and a plethora of artful facets that have kept CRYPTEX so unusual and unique since their formation in 2008. “During our debut we were wild, impetuous and reckless, full of euphoria. Our second album sounded bulkier, a bit constipated and withdrawn”, their founder, vocalist and keyboardist Simon Moskon reminisces, looking back on a history of over 250 concerts in 23 European countries and supporting tours for bands like Pain Of Salvation, Threshold or Alice Cooper, not to mention their US shows and their own headliner tours. “Once Upon A Time builds on our first album but with a lot more experience under our belts - as human beings but also as musicians and composers. You can hear that the new songs are created in a much more organic and liberal way, made of an endless number of colourful dots. That’s what makes this record so exciting.”

Tracklisting LP:
Side 1
1.Once Upon A Time 4:05
2. Because The Reason Is You 3:29
3. Bloodmoon 5:04
4. Body Language 4:10
5. Two Horned Crown 3:22
6. Haunted 4:09

Side 2
1. Reptiles 5:43
2. I Don’t Know Why 3:36
3. The Promise Keeper 3:08
4. I See It In Your Eyes 3:06
5. A Mo(u)rning 1:28
6. Leaving 2:24

Pressing Information

- LP + Shirt in S, M, L or XL

More releases