Axel Rudi Pell - Lost XXIII (CD/LP)

Release date:

Click on "Select" to choose your configuration.

Please note that COVID -19 may cause delivery delays in the USA, Australia, Chile, and New Zealand.

Only genuine thoroughbred musicians with substantial creative talent succeed in staying at the top of their game as long as Axel Rudi Pell has. For more than thirty years, the guitarist and songwriter from Bochum, Germany, has released new albums at regular intervals with his A.R.P. band. Reactions by fans and media alike have been consistently positive and impressive record sales, high chart positions and ever increasing audience numbers at his concerts and tours say it all. From 15 April 2022, his latest studio recording LOST XXIII – his 21st to date – will be available as a digipak, CD, double vinyl album, strictly limited box set and for digital download, as usual on Steamhammer/SPV. To make the wait more bearable for his fans, the first lead single ‘Survive’ (including video clip) will be released on 18 February 2022. LOST XXIII is a very special album in Pell’s long standing career, extremely varied, consisting of ten deeply melodic hard rock songs (plus intro) in typical A.R.P. style as well as a number of fast-paced highlights and surprising compositions. “The title track, for example, with its chorus featuring Arabic scales, is one of the longest epic tracks I’ve ever written,” explains Pell, who promises to reveal the riddle of the mysterious album title at a later point.

Track Listing CD:
1. Lost XXIII Prequel (Intro) 01:47
2. Survive 5:02
3. No Compromise 04:57
4. Down On The Streets 04:46
5. Gone With The Wind 08:56
6. Freight Train 06:08
7. Follow The Beast 05:02
8. Fly With Me 05:42
9. The Rise Of Ankhoor 03:48
10. Lost XXIII 08:35

Track Listing 2LP:
LP 1
Side A
1. Lost XXIII Prequel (Intro) 01:47
2. Survive 05:02
3. No Compromise 04:57
4. Down On The Streets 04:46

Side B
1. Gone With The Wind 08:56
2. Freight Train 06:08

LP 2
Side C
1. Follow The Beast 05:02
2. Fly With Me 05:42

Side D
1. The Rise Of Ankhoor 03:48
2. Lost XXIII 08:35

(Products will look similar to the mock-ups)

Pressing Information

- CD in jewel case
- CD in digipak + Poster
- 2LP in Gatefold, printed inner sleeves, 140g, half red/half black vinyl

More releases